I’ve always LOVED a good bargain, but I also love to look and feel good.

Don’t we all?

If you love a good bargain as well as great beauty products then you’re going to love my recent finds from the past few months!!

Disclaimer: All of the opinions in this post are my own, I was not paid to write this review and have not received any benefits for doing so.

We’ll start with the biggest bargain of them all…

  1. Contour Palette and 20 piece Brush Set – £5


I have so many makeup brushes that I love and use all the time, and I really didn’t need to buy any more, but for £5, you can’t really say no.
This was a Wowcher deal and was supposed to be £61.99 I couldn’t resist.
I love wowcher, and I’ve recently downloaded the app so when I’m fancying a little retail therapy, I’ll just have a little scroll through the shopping section. I couldn’t recommend downloading the app more!!

Serious Saving Alert!!!

2. W7 Genius Feather Light Foundation – £2.99


Usually, my go to make up brand, especially for a foundation, is No.7 by Boots. But due to my current financial situation, I knew I’d have to find a cheaper alternative eventually. I stumbled across this in B&M whilst getting my holiday toiletries. It was the ‘feather light’ that caught my eye and I tested a little on my arm, it was so right!! I could barely tell I had any on, weight wise, but it gives a shockingly amazing coverage. There was no price tag but I thought it couldn’t be too much, then I found out it was £2.99 and I was so happy!!

The shade I purchased turned out to be a bit too pale once I came back from holiday and so I went back and bought two more bottles in a darker shade. When I first put this shade on I was a little skeptical because it seemed way too dark for me, even after I tested on my arm in the store, but it blended in so well and looks great in every light. I’m so proud of myself for finding such a bargain that actually looks so good!! Definitely worth the buy.

The one thing I will say about this product is that the packaging isn’t the best. It’s a glass bottle and a tiny opening at the top so I feel like I’ll be wasting a lot of product, but I guess for £2.99 you can’t really complain. I’m so proud of myself for finding such a bargain that actually looks so good!! Definitely worth the buy.

3. W7 Cheeky Trio – Blush, Bronzer & Highlight – £4.99


This is another B&M product I found. I don’t tend to use blush but my highlighter is running out and I loved the shine this one had. I haven’t been able to find a good yet reasonably priced highlighter that isn’t matte. I only really use it when I go out and my Anastasia was a present (no way could I afford that on my own), so I thought I may as well give it a shot. I’m really happy with it, amazed actually. I didn’t really think it had much pigment in the store but it was actually so much better than I was expecting. The bronzer is so nice too!! I’m not really one for blush so I doubt that will ever get used, but hey, I might give it a go.

4. No.7 High Shine Lip Gloss


This one wasn’t so much of a bargain and more of a freebee. No.7 do this often where if you buy two products, you get a gift set for free and this was one of them. I love the shine it gives and the slight colour that shows up is such a pretty, yet natural touch to your everyday make up. I don’t know how much it would be to buy the full sized version, but I a part of me really doesn’t think it would be a bargain. Stick to the freebee’s from No.7.

5. W7 Eyelust Mascara – £1.99


I don’t tend to pay much attention to what Mascara I’m buying because, well, quite frankly can’t afford to be spending a lot on the fancy ones. This one was from B&M again and is super well priced! It gives nice fluffy lashes and doesn’t clump together at all. Definitely, one I’ll be purchasing again.

6. Kate Hudson Lip Conditioner – £3 (ish)


I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this one. I got it for free when it first came out but now I believe it’s around £3 and trust me, it’s so worth it!!! My lips always feel super soft after using this and although mine is completely running out (as you can probably tell by the photo, I’ve used it A LOT) I’ll definitely be getting another next time I go shopping.

7. Style Studio Tangle Teezer – £2


I love tangle teezers, especially with how wild my hair is, but they’re stupidly pricey for what they are. That’s why I was so pleased when I found this one in B&M for such a good price. It’s not as good as the official ones but it does the trick so I’m happy.

 

You can probably tell I’ve been loving B&M recently, everything I got from there was actually all in the same day! But it’s safe to say I’ll be going back when I run out of the necessary beauty products!!

 

If you’ve found any amazing bargains, I’d love to hear about them in the comments.

 

Bye for now xo

12 thoughts on “Price Savvy Product Haul

  1. I love Tangle teasers. I also love W7. I keep seeing Male-up remove cloths that come in a massive rubber like purple, see-through case in boots for £16, yet I went onto Amazon and got an alternative for £4 from W7 – all you need is water and it’s amaizng!

    Also loved when you said “I don’t know how much it would be to buy the full sized version, but a part of me really doesn’t think it would be a bargain.”😂🙌🏽

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re brilliant aren’t they!! Oh wow I may have to get them! I’ve ran out of face wipes and cotton pads to take off my make up and too lazy to go to the shop so I’ve been using warm soapy water 😂
      Ahahah thanks doll!! You can’t expect low prices with No.7 😂

      Like

Leave a Reply

