It’s only two days now until my second holiday of the year with my darling boyfriend. Greedy… yes but we had rubbish weather last time and this girl needs some sun.

Where are we off to you ask?

TENERIFE!!!

I’m slightly worried about this one, I won’t lie to you. I’m going to give you a little insight now into what it’s like for a very pale girl with stupid uncontrollable hair on holiday.

 

Packing Problems…

I’m not one to pack lightly, I like to have a variety of clothes for different occasions, as of now, I don’t know what I’ll be doing, what the hotel is like, nothing. So I like to take all my summer clothes so I have a choice. You may be thinking ‘Is this girl insane???’ but no I don’t actually have that many summer clothes, my wardrobe consists of jumpers and leggings.

I have been building up my holiday wardrobe since the stress of my last holiday, having to borrow half of my friends and sisters clothes just so I would have something to wear in the ‘heat’… yep the quotations are necessary.. it was FREEZING.

Momma P, being the absolute Diamond she is, has spent the past few weeks adding little holiday toiletry necessities to her weekly shopping to stock up for us, and I couldn’t be more grateful. You never realize how much it all costs until you buy it all at once. Yesterday, Momma and I spent the morning ironing and packing my suitcase. I couldn’t do it without her and quite frankly, I’m pretty sure she actually enjoys doing it. I never ask her she kinda always just says ‘when are we packing your case then?’ and I’m not going to turn down the master Packers help!!!

God help me this time though coming back, we could barely close my case yesterday, all my hair and makeup stuff are going in my boyfriend’s case (now he doesn’t have a choice on this one).

If you’ve got the luggage room (22kg for us), USE IT!!! Make the most of it and get as many clothes and shoes in as you can 😉
I’m the type of person where, if I have an outfit in my head, I won’t be happy wearing anything else, so I like to take as much as I can to prevent disappointment and so my boyfriend doesn’t have to wait around for ever whilst I look for something to wear.

So take advantage of that luggage allowance and have a holiday in style.

 

Embracing my Inner Monica

For any Friends fans out there, you’ll probably have guessed what this section is about… HAIR.

My hair is naturally quite curly (frizzy!)

hair 2hair 1

This is my natural hair, still slightly damp, as it drys it just gets bigger and frizzier. 

Now I’m not a fan of my hair but everybody is always telling me that I should wear it natural more often. Sometimes I like it, sometimes I just find it incredibly annoying. Most days I straighten it, then I end up with ‘wings’

linked in (3)

These little strands on either side that just stick out constantly, they’re too short to be tied up and so uncooperative!! Nightmare. 

When I go on holiday, it’s even harder to handle…

monica

I’ll be looking like this. 

Momma P tells me it’s the Irish in me and all I can say is I’m thankful I’m not ginger otherwise I’d look like Merida from Brave (Yes, I know she’s Scottish… but just look…)

merida

I couldn’t cope!

So whenever I go on holiday, I find it so much easier to just put my hair in two french plaits, that way, it will stay slightly tamed, even in the sea and pool…

plaits

Winner!!

 

Packing that Factor 50…

Trust me, I need it. When I was younger I used to tan anytime I went away. Then when I was 9 I went to Italy and burnt my cheekbones, everywhere else was tanned. Ever since then, I just burn!!!

So this time around, I have 3 bottles of factor 50 and two bottles of aftersun. Where’s Beth with her Medicated Powder when you need her (miracle powder more like!!!). Hopefully, I’ll come back with a half decent tan. It’s not fun when your boyfriend goes on holiday more tanned than you’ll be coming back *eye roll*.

My sister is currently on holiday where we’ll be going on Monday and she’s struggling to cope with the heat so I don’t think I’ll have much luck. I’ll just be spending my week in the pool or sea to soothe the burning.

I am excited… Honest.

Although I’m slightly worried about burning and spending the week looking like Hagrid, I am super excited!! You can probably tell if you’ve read my previous blog posts that I’ve not been having the best of times recently so this holiday couldn’t have come at a better time. It will be good to get away from this lovely English summer we’re having also.

 

So, everyone, I’ll see you on the other side… unless my boyfriend finds a gym or decides to go on an 8-mile run (he probably will) I’ll be writing a post all about the holiday when I get back… In the meantime, follow me on Instagram for updates on my time away…

Bye for now xo

 

14 thoughts on “Holiday Time!!!

  1. Always make the most of that 22kg, it’s best to have too many outfit choices than not enough! With your hair issue, I feel your pain haha. Nice Friends reference btw!

    I hope you have an absolutely fabulous holiday, you deserve it.

    Faye Jessica x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I went to ‘The Reef’ as its nick named out there 4 years ago with my friends and LOVED it! Your hair is lovely and at least its not short so you can get it in plaits-thats always a plus side right?! You’ve got this girl! Enjoy your holiday 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve not been before but my boyfriend has so he knows all the good places thankfully!!! Aww thanks doll that’s sweet!!! Yeah thank god I’ll just have it in plaits all week!! Be sure to read my next post to see photos!!!! Thank you I shall x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. What part are you going to? And I shall definitely be waiting to see what you got up to! I’m off to the Netherlands this weekend so make sure you check out my holiday blog next week… although I’m sure yours will be a lot more sunny than mine 😂 x

        Liked by 1 person

      2. We’re staying in Las Americas!! So close to Siam Waterpark, can’t wait hahaha yeah I definitely will!!!! Hahaha you may get some sun d

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah it really does!! It’s such a nightmare, even when I straighten it in the evening, within an hour it’s huge again hahaha

      Like

Leave a Reply

