I’ve got a little bit of free time on my hands at the minute, I’ve left my job and 1 week today I’ll be on that plane to Tenerife with my love, I’ve been applying for jobs a lot over the past couple of days but, in my mind, there’s not much point in me starting a new job this week when I’m going away next week.

I’m taking a little time out to think. To think about who I really am and what I really want.

The thing is with me, I worry too much about trying to make the perfect future, I forget to enjoy the now. It’s definitely something I need to work on. Once I get an idea in my head, I do everything I can to make it happen, and 9 times out of 10, it turns out to be the wrong thing for me.

I’ve mentioned this in my previous posts but I have two sisters, both of them have known, for as long as anyone can remember, exactly what career path they want to go down and I have no idea. At least I’m trying different things, maybe too many….

This is why I really need to think.

I have one year of university left, so I’m going to get a normal job, just one to give me a bit of pocket money to help me get by, then I’ll spend this year thinking about what it really is that I want for my career.

 

I’ve had a lovely couple of days making memories with family and friends. I have a very big and incredibly supportive family. Most people with a big family struggle to make time to see them, we’re the complete opposite!!

I left my job on Thursday, on Friday, my auntie and little cousin came round and the weather seemed to be on our side so we sat in the garden talking about all things completely random.

On Saturday I had a little pamper day, had a nice relaxing bubble bath, painted my nails and then spent the evening with my boyfriends parents and little brother, a few glasses of wine and a nice meal, perfect day before a busy Sunday.

This week was my Boyfriend’s Grandma’s 70th Birthday, so 17 of us went for a meal to The Midway in Stockport. We then ended up going back to his uncles for a couple of drinks (apart from yours truly who always ends up as designated driver). I had such a good evening with just us girls chatting.

girls night

I would choose family time over a night out to town any day!!

This week will be very chilled, my boyfriend has 3 weeks leave now so it will just be spent getting ready for our holiday, packing, buying any last minute necessities and seeing family. All my mums sisters work in schools so summer time is lovely and we all meet at my grandmas one day in the week for lunch!

 

Whilst I’m going through a strange point in my life, the first time I’ve actually stopped to think about what is best for myself, I plan to spend as much time as I can with everyone I love around me. Making memories and having a good laugh.

For now, I should probably get back to the job hunting… it would make my life a lot easier and happier if I found a writing job to fit around uni but I’ve got plenty of time in my life to find a career that I love.

If anyone has any blog post ideas or maybe knows somewhere in Greater Manchester that’s hiring, comment below and let me know.

Bye for now xo

17 thoughts on “Family Love

  1. I hope you enjoy your holiday!! Our in Scotland have pretty much just ended *sad face*. I also totally agree that sometimes I would chose family time over a night out to town – so glad as everyone I know seems to just skip that! Good luck with your job hunting, I’d love to know how you get on.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sophie!! Family is so important to me!! Don’t worry, I’ll definitely be doing a post all about my holiday

      Like

  2. Have a lovely holiday and I hope your job hunt goes well. You’ve raised some really lovely points in this post and I think I relate to a lot of the things you’ve said.

    Faye Jessica

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck to you on the job front! I’m in the same boat (except I’ve been out of college for 5 years! 🙈) I’ve been taking time off to figure out what I ant to do, and that’s when I started blogging! I’ve wanted to do it for awhile and decided now is the time! I hope you find your passion! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Really enjoyed reading this! Super relatable as I have no clue what I want to do, either. But I also have the same attitude which is, life is too short to enjoy every minute while you can. Family is so important to me! And I always enjoy spending it with them, and my boyfriend, also!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think that we’re too young to be deciding what to do, especially gcse age!!! At 16 years old you shouldn’t be thinking about your career!!! You’re totally right life is too short we should just be making the most of it

      Like

Leave a Reply

